Guide · checked

PowerPoint add‑ins for consultants: what each one does.

The thirteen add-ins that come up when consultants ask what to install: what each says it does, where it runs, its keyboard shortcuts and its price, taken from each company's own pages.

We make SlideShortcuts, so read our card with that in mind. Every other card links the pages it comes from. "Not stated" means those pages didn't say. Prices change: check before you buy, and tell us what we got wrong at support@slideshortcuts.com.

Which one for which job

A chart tool and a shortcut tool do different jobs, so they can run side by side.

The thirteen, A to Z

AltShift

A Windows add-in in early access for aligning and resizing against a reference shape, and for pasting Excel values into shapes already on the slide.

  • Formatting
Mac
No (it says so)
Windows
Yes, desktop, Windows 10 and 11
Google Slides
Not stated
Shortcuts
Alt key sequences, shown on its ribbon
Price, one person
Free plan; Lite ¥500 a month; Standard ¥1,480 a month (tax included)

From its own pages: getaltshift.com

Ampler

A suite for PowerPoint, Excel, Word and Outlook from a company founded by ex-consultants: charts, a slide and asset library, brand checks and 150+ formatting tools.

  • Charts
  • Formatting
  • Shortcuts
  • Brand and libraries
Mac
Not confirmed on the pages we read
Windows
Yes
Google Slides
Not stated
Shortcuts
Yes, and you can put one on any feature. McKinsey alumni get the firm's shortcuts preloaded
Price, one person
From €12 a month (Charts); PowerPoint €18; Suite €30 (period not stated). 30-day trial. McKinsey alumni: 12 months of Suite free through the McKinsey Alumni Perks Program

From its own pages: Pricing · PowerPoint · McKinsey alumni offer

auxi

An AI tool for consulting and banking that drafts, edits and checks slides against a firm's brand rules.

  • AI drafting
  • Formatting
  • Shortcuts
  • Brand and libraries
Mac
Yes, PowerPoint 2016 or later
Windows
Yes, PowerPoint 2016 or later
Google Slides
Not stated
Shortcuts
One-letter shortcuts
Price, one person
Pro $49.99 per user a month billed yearly, or $59.99 month to month

From its own pages: Pricing · Shortcuts · FAQ

BrightSlide

A free add-in from the presentation agency BrightCarbon: alignment, grids, select similar and animation tools.

  • Formatting
  • Shortcuts
Mac
Yes, with fewer features
Windows
Yes
Google Slides
Not stated
Shortcuts
Yes, on Windows only; they can be switched off
Price, one person
Free (you register with an email)

From its own pages: BrightSlide · FAQ

Deckary

An AI add-in that drafts consulting slides in your template, with charts linked to Excel, a consistency check and a set of shortcuts.

  • AI drafting
  • Charts
  • Shortcuts
Mac
Yes, Office 2019 or later
Windows
Yes, Microsoft 365
Google Slides
Not stated (it runs in PowerPoint on the web)
Shortcuts
21, fixed: align, distribute, swap, select similar, match size, margins and inserts. They need PowerPoint for Windows 2601+ or for Mac 16.105.2+
Price, one person
Starter $10 a month billed yearly ($120); Premium $15 billed yearly or $19 month to month. 14-day trial on its site

From its own pages: Pricing · Shortcuts

Efficient Elements for presentations

An add-in for building slides in a company's corporate design: an agenda wizard, maps, Harvey balls and a design check.

  • Formatting
  • Brand and libraries
Mac
Yes, with a different feature set
Windows
Yes, Windows 10 and 11
Google Slides
Not stated
Shortcuts
Not stated
Price, one person
One user, one year: $159 or €119 before VAT, not renewed automatically. 30-day trial

From its own pages: Shop · FAQ

Macabacus

An Excel, PowerPoint and Word suite for finance and banking: Excel linking, formatting, shared libraries, a deck check and AI writing help.

  • Charts
  • Brand and libraries
  • AI drafting
Mac
Only through a Windows virtual machine (it says so)
Windows
Yes, desktop Office
Google Slides
Not stated
Shortcuts
"Hundreds of customizable shortcuts", shown for Excel
Price, one person
Basic $200 a year; Professional $360 a year. 14-day trial

From its own pages: Pricing · FAQ

Mekko Graphics

A charting add-in for PowerPoint and Excel: Marimekko, bar mekko, waterfall, Gantt and more.

  • Charts
Mac
Yes; many features are marked Windows only
Windows
Yes
Google Slides
Not stated
Shortcuts
Not on its features or pricing pages
Price, one person
$399 per user a year. 30-day trial

From its own pages: Buy · Features

Power-user

Tools for PowerPoint, Excel and Word: charts (Gantt, Mekko, Sankey), maps, formatting, libraries, Excel linking and an AI text assistant.

  • Charts
  • Formatting
  • Shortcuts
  • Brand and libraries
  • AI drafting
Mac
No native version (it points Mac users to Windows in Parallels)
Windows
Yes
Google Slides
Not stated
Shortcuts
Yes; you can set your own for its commands and Microsoft's
Price, one person
Free plan; Premium $22.50 a month billed yearly. 90-day trial

From its own pages: Plans

PPT Productivity

A formatting and shortcut toolkit built by ex-consultants: alignment, proofing, sticky notes, agendas and chart formatting.

  • Formatting
  • Shortcuts
  • Brand and libraries
Mac
No (it gives a Parallels guide and a Mac beta list)
Windows
Yes, desktop
Google Slides
Not yet (it says an add-on is in development)
Shortcuts
180+, and you can put a key on any of 800+ PowerPoint commands. McKinsey and Bain presets
Price, one person
$59, $119 or $179 per seat a year. 30-day trial

From its own pages: Pricing · FAQ · Shortcut keys

SlideShortcuts ours

Keyboard shortcuts for aligning, sizing, distributing, positions, text and inserts. On a Mac the keys follow the Firm's chords. No charts.

  • Shortcuts
  • Formatting
Mac
Yes
Windows
Yes
Google Slides
Yes, through a Chrome extension
Shortcuts
70+ shortcuts and commands
Price, one person
$9.99 a month or $99.99 a year. 7-day trial, card required

Ours: Pricing · Every key

think-cell

PowerPoint software for business decks: charts linked to Excel, layout tools, a slide library and AI features. Its site says all of the world's top 10 consulting firms use it.

  • Charts
  • Formatting
  • Brand and libraries
  • AI drafting
Mac
Yes, macOS 11 or later
Windows
Yes, Windows 10 and 11
Google Slides
Not stated
Shortcuts
Not stated on its marketing pages
Price, one person
Plans "starting at" $8.90 a month, billed yearly (Essentials). 30-day trial

From its own pages: Pricing · Product

UpSlide

A Microsoft 365 add-in for document production in finance teams: Excel linking, brand checks, a content library and track changes for PowerPoint.

  • Charts
  • Brand and libraries
Mac
A few features only
Windows
Yes
Google Slides
Not stated
Shortcuts
Not advertised
Price, one person
On request; 5 licenses minimum

From its own pages: Pricing

Try the keys

SlideShortcuts installs in about a minute on Mac or Windows, or adds itself to Chrome for Google Slides. One subscription covers PowerPoint and Google Slides.

Start free trial See the shortcuts by task

7 days free, then $9.99 a month plus any tax. Card required. Cancel before day 7 and pay nothing.

SlideShortcuts is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by McKinsey & Company or any other company or product named on this page. Product names and trademarks belong to their owners; McKinsey® is a registered trademark of McKinsey & Company, Inc.

How we checked: we read each product's own website, and Deckary's Microsoft Marketplace listing, on 20 October 2026. Prices are for one person, as published, before tax. For think-cell we read its marketing and pricing pages only.